World Forecast Directory
El Dorado Weather Logo
Sun, Moon, Sky, & Times for Placerville California
Current & UTC Time
[Time is based on your local computer time]
UTC:
  Local:
[UTC = GMT-Greenwich Mean Time, Universal Time Coordinated or Zulu Time]
Sun & Moon Track & Position in the Placerville, CA. Sky
Todays Sun Times
2/23/2017
NASA Sun Image
Today's Sun image from NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Sunrise: 7:42 am
Sunset: 6:51 pm
Daylight: 11:06
( What's a Bakeout? )
Todays Moon Times
2/23/2017
US Navy Moon Image
Morning Crescent, 26 days, 14 hours, 8 minutes in cycle
Moonrise: 4:42 am
Moonset: 3:04 pm
Morning Crescent
10% illuminated
Get The Sunrise & Sunset Times For Your Town - Sunrise/Sunset Calculator
View Information on Twilight - Learn All About Twilight


Lunar Cycle Times

First Quarter Moon spacer Full Moon spacer Last Quarter Moon spacer New Moon
First Quarter Moon spacer Full Moon spacer Last Quarter Moon spacer New Moon
Fri, 03-Feb-2017 09:19pm MST
04:19 UTC February 4 2017
spacer Fri, 10-Feb-2017 05:34pm MST
00:34 UTC February 11 2017
spacer Sat, 18-Feb-2017 12:34pm MST
19:34 UTC February 18 2017
spacer Sun, 26-Feb-2017 07:59am MST
14:59 UTC February 26 2017


Solar Cycle Times

Vernal Equinox
Start of Spring
spacer Summer Solstice
Start of Summer
spacer Autumn Equinox
Start of Fall
spacer Winter Solstice
Start of Winter
Start of Spring spacer First day of Summer spacer First day of Fall spacer First day of Winter
Mon, 20-Mar-2017 03:29am MST
10:29 UTC March 20 2017
spacer Tue, 20-Jun-2017 09:25pm MST
04:25 UTC June 21 2017
spacer Fri, 22-Sep-2017 01:02pm MST
20:02 UTC September 22 2017
spacer Thu, 21-Dec-2017 09:29am MST
16:29 UTC December 21 2017

Sun and Moon Details

  Moon Details from Weather-Display

Additional Moon facts from Weather-Display



UTC Conversion: Pacific Time is -7 hours during daylight savings time and -8 hours during standard time.


Current LIVE Sky Over Placerville, California
Generated For Both Day & Night

Updated: Thursday, 2/23/2017, at 06:15 AM
Current U.S. Navy Observatory Photo
Precise sky readings from:  Latitude: 38° 41' 43"  ~  Longitude: 120° 50' 56"


Current LIVE Horizon View Over Placerville, California
Generated For Both Day & Night

Updated: Thursday, 2/23/2017, at 06:15 AM

View Live Sky Icon Descriptions







?>